Skip to main content

Cirian Villavicencio, Commissioner

Cirian Villavicencio

Cirian Villavicencio is an Associate Professor of Political Science at San Joaquin Delta College in Stockton. Active in politics, Villavicencio worked for the late Congressman Tom Lantos (12th-CA) and served as a graduate intern for the California Asian Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus in the State Capitol. He worked on several statewide and national political campaigns […]

Christopher Punongbayan, Commissioner &

Christopher Punongbayan is the Executive Director of California ChangeLawyers, a statewide foundation that invests in the next generation of legal changemakers. Over the last twenty years, Chris has gained deep experience in social justice issues. He profoundly believes in giving voice to the unheard, breaking down barriers, and creating strategic alliances to advance equity. Prior […]

Karthick Ramakrishnan, Chair

Karthick Ramakrishnan

Karthick Ramakrishnan is professor of public policy and political science at the University of California, Riverside, and founding director of the Center for Social Innovation. He holds a BA in international relations from Brown University and a PhD in politics from Princeton.  Ramakrishnan is also a Board Member of The California Endowment, Chair of the California Commission on APIA Affairs, […]